Dr. Christopher Wojeski

Principal

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8200

 

leaf bullet Mayfield Junior-Senior High School Library and Media Center

 

Online Subscriptions


Homework Help
For homework help, visit the following sites:

High School Ace - A comprehensive online learning center that features activities and information on a variety of subjects   http://quizhub.com/quiz/quizhub.cfm?x=ace


Homework Spot - A homework information site that features the best K-12 homework related sites.  http://www.homeworkspot.com/


INFOPLEASE Homework Center - Find useful information by subject area, develop better writing, note-taking and study skills.  http://www.infoplease.com/homework/


Multnomah County Library Homework Center - Packed full of helpful sites, categorized by subject.  http://www.multcolib.org/homework/

 

Citing Resources

Here are three links to help you with citing resources.

http://www.bibme.org/

http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/section/2/11

http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/section/2/10/

Mayfield Junior-Senior High School Online Catalog

http://pac.hfmboces.org/ipac20/ipac.jsp?profile=mhs&lang=eng#focus

Avoid Plagiarism

To help avoid plagiarism, please read this document.

 

Library Hours:   7:45 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
 
Library Staff:
Mrs. Margaret McCabe, Librarian
Ms. Hayes, Library Clerk

 

Upcoming Events

Fri-Fri, April 11 - 18

Spring Break, No Classes

Tues, April 15

Board of Education meeting, 7 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, April 18

Good Friday, School Closed

Mon, April 21

Classes Resume

Wed, April 23

Special Board of Education meeting, 8 a.m., District Office

PoKo Parent Meeting, 6 - 7 p.m., Elementary Cafeteria

Report cards posted to student portal

Fri, April 25

Red Cross Bloodmobile, 9 a.m. - 3 p.m., Auditorium

Jr/Sr HS Dance, 7 - 9 p.m, Cafeteria

Sat, April 26

Band Booster Pancake Breakfast & Car Wash, 7 - 10 a.m., High School Cafeteria and parking lot

Alumni Basketball Game, 4 - 9 p.m., HS Gym

Thurs, May 1

Jr/Sr High School Band Spring Concert, 7:30 p.m., Auditorium

Tues, May 13

Budget Hearing/Board Meeting, 7 p.m., Upper Library

Thurs, May 15

District-wide Learning Fair, 6 p.m., Elementary Cafeteria and Sanford Gym

Tues, May 20

Half Day for students; HS dismissal at 11 a.m.; Elem dismissal at 12 p.m. (Elem lunch is served)

Full Day for faculty and staff

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote, 12 - 8 p.m., Gym Lobby

Fri, May 23

Progress Reports posted to student portal

Mon, May 26

Memorial Day, School Closed