Brian Dunn

Athletic Director

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8203

leaf bullet Athletics

Mayfield Junior-Senior High School Fall Sports Schedule

Practice for JV and varsity level fall sports begins on Monday, August 18. The schedules are as follows:

Boys soccer:    8:00 – 11:00
Cross country: 8:00 – 10:00
Girls soccer:     9:00 – 12:00
Volleyball:        9:00 – 12:00

Golf practice beings on Tuesday, August 19 and is from 9:00 – 12:00 at Sacandaga Golf Course in Northville.

 

Sectional News

 

Mayfield sponsors 15 interscholastic sports programs at the modified, junior varsity and varsity levels. The Panthers compete against schools in the Western Athletic Conference (WAC). Mayfield shares a track and field program with Northville, as well as swimming, Alpine skiing.

 

Sports Physicals are required and must be on file with the High School Health Office by July 31st, 2014 to participate in a fall sport.

Forms & Policies

Admission to most Mayfield home events is free. However, admission to all home varsity boys and girls basketball games, as well as night varsity boys and girls soccer games, costs $1 per person.

Academic Eligibility Form (PDF | Word)
Athletics Policy
Ineligibility Policy
Officials Retroactive Expense Voucher (Interactive PDF)
Sports Study Hall

Getting to the Game

The Mayfield JV and varsity baseball, boys and girls basketball, cross country, JV and varsity boys and girls soccer, softball and volleyball teams host their home events at Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School, 27 School Street. Click here for directions.

The Mayfield modified baseball, boys and girls basketball, boys and girls soccer, softball, track and field and volleyball teams, as well as the varsity track and field team, host their home events at Mayfield Elementary School, 80 North Main Street. Click here for directions.

For information about the home venues of Mayfield’s other sports, please visit the sport home pages by clicking on the links above.

The interactive map below shows the locations of WAC schools. Click on the blue icons for directions to each school.

 
View W.A.C. Schools in a larger map

Block M and panther logo painted on gymnasium floor
Upcoming Events

Fri, April 3

Schools closed

Fri-Fri, April 3 - 10

Spring Break, No Classes

Mon, Apr 13

Gr 8 Orientation for Parents; 6:30 - 8 p.m., upper library

Tues, Apr 14

Band Trip mandatory meeting

Wed, Apr 15

Suicide Prevention Task Force Meeting; 2:20 p.m.; upper library

Sat, Apr 18

Band Booster Club Pancake Breakfast and Car Wash; 7 - 10 a.m., HS cafeteria and bus garage

Tues, April 21

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Wed, April 22

Report cards posted to portal

Thur, April 30

Spring Concert; 7:00 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, May 1

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8 am - 4:30 p.m. auditorium

Tues, May 5

PTA Chicken BBQ; 4 - 6 p.m.; Elem cafeteria

Tues, May 12

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Sat, May 16

Alumni Basketball; 2 - 8:30 p.m., HS gym

Tues, May 19

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote; 12 Noon - 8 p.m., HS gym lobby

Thur, May 21

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Sat, June 6

Post Prom; 11:30 p.m. - 4 a.m., HS cafe and auditorium

Tues, June 16

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur, June 25

Last day of school

Grade 6 graduation; 10 a.m., HS auditorium

Sat, June 27

Class of 2015 Graduation; 11 a.m., Athletic fields

Thur, July 2

Final report cards posted to portal

Fri, July 3

Schools closed in observance of Independence Day