Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson


27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117



Jr/Sr High School



Elementary School


leaf bullet 2011-12 District Goals

Adopted by the Mayfield Board of Education.

  • Continue to take steps to ensure the short- and long-term fiscal stability of the district.

    • Explore the possibilities of sharing services or consolidating with neighboring school(s).

    • Monitor, adapt to and communicate to all school community members any fiscal or academic changes at the federal and state level that will affect Mayfield Central Schools.

    • Continue to review the efficiency of all areas of operations.

    • Review and revise the district's contingency plan of fiscal constraint to deal with declining revenue sources.

    • Work closely with all staff to find ways to reduce operating costs while minimizing any negative effects on students.

  • Continue to create and maintain a culture of high student achievement.

    • Provide instruction that is both rigorous and relevant, and enhance programs to engage each individual student.

    • Use data to analyze and communicate literacy development of all individual students throughout the transition process from one grade to the next.

    • Utilize advancements in technology to enhance instruction through student application of technology during the learning process.

    • Provide training to instructional staff on Common Core Standards and the Annual Performance Review from the state.

front of Mayfield high school, a stately brick building
Upcoming Events

Wed, Nov 11

Veteran's Day; Schools closed

Thur, Nov 12

Suicide Prevention Task Force Meeting; 2:20 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, Nov 13

Murder Mystery Dessert Theatre; 6:30 - 8 p.m., HS Cafe/Auditorium Lobby

Tues, Nov 17

Board of Ed meeting; 7 p.m., Upper Library

Wed, Nov 18

Elem Turkey Trot; 2 p.m.

Jr/Sr HS report cards posted to student portal

Thur, Nov 19

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony; 6:30 - 8 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, Nov 20

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8 am - 4:30 p.m., HS Gym

Student Council Talent Show; 6 - 7:30 p.m., Auditorium

Sat, Nov 21

Frostbite 5K; 10 - 11 a.m., HS lower parking lot

Tues, Nov 24

Drama Auditions; 4 - 9 p.m., Auditorium

Wed-Fri, Nov 25-27

Thanksgiving Recess; Schools closed

Thur-Fri, Dec 24 - Jan 1

Holiday Recess; No classes

Mon, Jan 4

Classes Resume

Mon, Jan 18

Martin Luther King Day; Schools closed