shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet About Us

The Mayfield Central School District serves approximately 1,000 students in the towns of Mayfield, Northampton, Johnstown and Broadalbin in Fulton County, on the southern border of the Adirondack Park.

"All students can learn" has been more than a mission statement. It has been a call to action for students, parents, administrators, teachers and everyone associated with the school district.

Mayfield serves students in grades pre-K through 6 at Mayfield Elementary School, located on North Main Street in the village. Students in grades 7-12 attend Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School on School Street. The School Street building also houses the district office.

At Mayfield Elementary School, the comprehensive academic program builds students’ confidence in themselves as learners, instills a love of learning and a desire to learn, and develops the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed for students to communicate effectively, understand the world around them and participate effectively in society.

Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School provides a comprehensive and challenging program that ensures that students will be successful in advanced educational studies, the work force or other post-graduate plans. High school and college-level courses provide students with many opportunities to develop and hone their skills, attitudes, and knowledge.

Mayfield teachers are committed to and knowledgeable in their disciplines, believe in their students and are dedicated to their students’ success.

outside of Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School
Upcoming Events

Wed, Mar 29

PTSO Meeting; 6 - 7 p.m., Lower HS Library

Fri, Mar 31

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m., HS Gymnasium

Senior Cap and Gown fee due

Tues, Apr 4

Board of Ed meeting; 7 p.m., Upper Library; 6:30 p.m. Executive Session, District Office

Sat, Apr 8

Pancake Breakfast/Car Wash to benefit Band Club; 8 - 11 a.m., HS Cafe and upper parking lot

Tues, Apr 11

Band Trip Meeting (Mandatory); 7 - 8 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, Apr 14

Good Friday; Schools closed

Mon, Apr 17

Board Seat Petitions Due by 3 p.m.

Mon-Fri, Apr 17-21

Spring Break, No Classes; District Office Open 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Mon, Apr 24

Classes Resume

Tues, Apr 25

Spring Sports Pictures; 2:20 p.m., HS Cafeteria

Tues, May 2

Spring Band Concert; 7:30 p.m., Auditorium

Tues, May 9

Board of Ed meeting/Public Hearing; 7 p.m., Upper Library, 6:30 p.m. Executive Session, District Office

Thur, May 11

Senior Pictures; HS Gymnasium

Tues, May 16

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote; 12 Noon - 8 p.m., HS Gym Lobby

Mon, May 29

Memorial Day; Schools Closed

Tues, June 13

Mandatory Class of 2017 graduation rehearsal; 11 a.m.

Tues-Fri, June 13-23

Regents Testing; No classes at Jr/Sr High School

Thur-Fri, June 15-16

Half-day dismissal for Elementary Students; 12:20 p.m.; Full day faculty and staff

Fri, June 23

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium

Elementary Student Dismissal; 10:50 a.m.; Full day faculty and staff

Senior Awards; 6 p.m., Auditorium

Baccalaureate; 7 p.m., Presbyterian Church

Sat, June 24

Class of 2017 Graduation; 11 a.m., Athletic Fields