Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson


27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117



Jr/Sr High School



Elementary School


leaf bullet About Us

The Mayfield Central School District serves approximately 1,000 students in the towns of Mayfield, Northampton, Johnstown and Broadalbin in Fulton County, on the southern border of Adirondack Park.

"All students can learn" has been more than a mission statement. It has been a call to action for students, parents, administrators, teachers and everyone associated with the school district.

Mayfield serves students in grades pre-K through 6 at Mayfield Elementary School, located on North Main Street in the village. Students in grades 7-12 attend Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School on School Street. The School Street building also houses the district office.

At Mayfield Elementary School, the comprehensive academic program builds students’ confidence in themselves as learners, instills a love of learning and a desire to learn, and develops the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed for students to communicate effectively, understand the world around them and participate effectively in society.

Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School provides a comprehensive and challenging program that ensures that students will be successful in advanced educational studies, the work force or other post-graduate plans. High school and college-level courses provide students with many opportunities to develop and hone their skills, attitudes, and knowledge.

Mayfield teachers are committed to and knowledgeable in their disciplines, believe in their students and are dedicated to their students’ success.

outside of Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School
Upcoming Events

Wed, Nov 11

Veteran's Day; Schools closed

Thur, Nov 12

Suicide Prevention Task Force Meeting; 2:20 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, Nov 13

Murder Mystery Dessert Theatre; 6:30 - 8 p.m., HS Cafe/Auditorium Lobby

Tues, Nov 17

Board of Ed meeting; 7 p.m., Upper Library

Wed, Nov 18

Elem Turkey Trot; 2 p.m.

Jr/Sr HS report cards posted to student portal

Thur, Nov 19

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony; 6:30 - 8 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, Nov 20

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8 am - 4:30 p.m., HS Gym

Student Council Talent Show; 6 - 7:30 p.m., Auditorium

Sat, Nov 21

Frostbite 5K; 10 - 11 a.m., HS lower parking lot

Tues, Nov 24

Drama Auditions; 4 - 9 p.m., Auditorium

Wed-Fri, Nov 25-27

Thanksgiving Recess; Schools closed

Thur-Fri, Dec 24 - Jan 1

Holiday Recess; No classes

Mon, Jan 4

Classes Resume

Mon, Jan 18

Martin Luther King Day; Schools closed