shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet About Us

The Mayfield Central School District serves approximately 1,000 students in the towns of Mayfield, Northampton, Johnstown and Broadalbin in Fulton County, on the southern border of the Adirondack Park.

"All students can learn" has been more than a mission statement. It has been a call to action for students, parents, administrators, teachers and everyone associated with the school district.

Mayfield serves students in grades pre-K through 6 at Mayfield Elementary School, located on North Main Street in the village. Students in grades 7-12 attend Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School on School Street. The School Street building also houses the district office.

At Mayfield Elementary School, the comprehensive academic program builds students’ confidence in themselves as learners, instills a love of learning and a desire to learn, and develops the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed for students to communicate effectively, understand the world around them and participate effectively in society.

Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School provides a comprehensive and challenging program that ensures that students will be successful in advanced educational studies, the work force or other post-graduate plans. High school and college-level courses provide students with many opportunities to develop and hone their skills, attitudes, and knowledge.

Mayfield teachers are committed to and knowledgeable in their disciplines, believe in their students and are dedicated to their students’ success.

outside of Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School
Upcoming Events

Tues, Sept 27

Jr/Sr HS Yearbook Photos; 6 am - 3 pm, Auditorium

Fri, Oct 7

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff, No Students

Sat, Oct 8

Alumni Soccer; 6 - 8 pm, HS Athletic Fields

Mon, Oct 10

Columbus Day, Schools Closed

Wed, Oct 12

Elem Open House; 6 pm, School-wide

Thur, Oct 13

Hope & Wellness Club; 2:20 pm, Upper Library

Tues, Oct 18

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library (Executive Session 6:30 pm in District Office)

Wed, Nov 2

Jr/Sr HS Fall Band and Choir Concert; 6:30 pm, Auditorium

Thur, Nov 3

Jr/Sr HS Yearbook Photos (underclassmen re-takes); 6 am - 1 pm, Auditorium

Mon, Nov 7

Jr/Sr HS Yearbook Photos (Senior class re-takes); 6 am - 2 pm, Auditorium

Thur, Nov 10

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony; 6:30 pm, Auditorium

Fri, Nov 11

Veteran's Day; Schools Closed

Tues, Nov 15

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library (Executive Session 6:30 pm in District Office)

Wed, Nov 16

Turkey Trot; 2 pm, Elementary School

Sat, Nov 19

Annual Frostbite 5K; 8:30 am, Lower HS parking lot

Wed-Fri, Nov 23-25

Thanksgiving Recess for students and faculty; No Classes

Thur-Fri, Nov 24-25

Thanksgiving; Schools Closed