shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8207

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8200

 

Elementary School

518.661.8251

leaf bullet Academics

The mission of the Mayfield Central Schools is to ensure that
all students will acquire the academic and social skills
to enable them to function successfully as productive citizens.
ALL STUDENTS CAN LEARN.

Click on the links below to learn more about each department or grade at Mayfield:

Elementary School

Junior/Senior High School

eraser and chalk on chalkboard rail
Upcoming Events

Wed-Fri, May 25-June 3

Grades 4, 8 Science Performance Test

Thur, May 26

Post Prom meeting; 6 - 9 p.m., HS cafeteria

Fri, May 27

Unused Snow Day, No School

Mon, May 30

Memorial Day, Schools Closed

Thur, June 2

Senior pictures; 7:45 a.m.-2 p.m., HS Gymnasium

Choral Concert; 6:30 p.m., auditorium

Sat, June 4

Prom Walk; 5:30 p.m., High School Front Lawn

Senior Prom; 7 - 11 p.m., Hales Mills Country Club

Post Prom; 11:30 p.m. - 4 a.m., High School

Mon, June 6

Grades 4-8 Science Written Test

Mon, June 13

Mandatory Graduation practice for all seniors; 11 a.m., Auditorium

Senior Picnic to follow graduation practice

Tues-Thur, June 14-23

Regents Testing; No regular classes for Jr/Sr High School students

Fri, June 17

Grade 8 Class Trip, Six Flags Great Escape

Senior Banquet; 6 p.m., St Patrick's Masonic Lodge

Tues, June 21

Board of Ed meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur, June 23

Last Day of School

Sixth Grade Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium

Fri, June 24

Senior Awards Ceremony; 6 p.m., Auditorium

Baccalaureate; 7 p.m. Mayfield Methodist Church

Sat, June 25

HS Graduation; 11 a.m., athletic fields