shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8207

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8200

 

Elementary School

518.661.8251

leaf bullet Budget & Finance

 

Latest Budget & Finance News


Developing the annual school budget proposal is a year-round process that involves the Mayfield Board of Education and district and school leaders. On the third Tuesday of each May, that process culminates when residents go to the polls to vote on a school budget proposal for the following year and to elect Board of Education members. Visit this Web page throughout the school year for updates on the annual school budget development process.

 

Mayfield residents approved 2014-15 budget Tuesday, May 20

May 21, 2014  Residents of the Mayfield Central School District approved a $17,424,260 school budget for 2014-15 that provides additional resources for students while staying within the state’s tax levy limit. To learn more about the budget read the budget newsletter

 

apple on a teacher's desk
Upcoming Events

Mon-Tues, Nov 17-18

Drama Auditions; 6 - 8:30 p.m., Auditorium

Tues, Nov 18

Board of Education executive session; 6:30 p.m., District Office

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Sat, Nov 22

Frostbite 5K Run/Walk, 9:30 a.m., lower HS parking lot

Tues, Nov 25

Emergency go home drill; Jr/Sr HS dismissal 2:05 p.m.; Elem dismissal

Wed-Fri, Nov 26 - 28

Thanksgiving Recess, no classes

Thur-Fri, Nov 27 - 28

Schools closed for Thanksgiving holiday

Mon, Dec 1

Classes resume

Tues, Dec 16

 Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur, Dec 18

Holiday Concert; 6:30 p.m., auditorium

Fri, Dec 19

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Mon-Fri, Dec 22 - Jan 2

Holiday Recess, No Classes

Mon, Jan 5

Classes resume

Wed, Jan 14

Supt Conf Day, No Classes

Sat, Jan 17

Semi-Formal Dance; 7 - 9 p.m., HS Cafeteria

Mon, Jan 19

Martin Luther King Day, No Classes

Tues, Jan 20

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Mon-Thur, Jan 26-29

Regents Testing

Fri, Feb 6

Report cards posted to portal

Tues, Feb 17

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Fri, Mar 13

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Tues, Mar 17

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur-Fri, Mar 26-27

Drama Production of Peter Pan; 7 p.m., auditorium

Sat, Mar 28

Drama Production of Peter Pan; 2 and 7 p.m., auditorium

Tues, April 21

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Wed, April 22

Report cards posted to portal

Tues, May 12

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Tues, May 19

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote; 12 Noon - 8 p.m., HS gym lobby

Thur, May 21

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Fri, July 3

Final report cards posted to portal