shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8207

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8200

 

Elementary School

518.661.8251

leaf bullet Directions

Jr./Sr. High School & District Office

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

Mapquest | Google Maps

The Mayfield district office is located in the Jr./Sr. High School; facing the school building, the entrance to the district office is on the right side.

From the North

Take I-87 south to exit 26.
Turn left onto Stone Bridge Road.
Turn right onto Rt. 9 south. Continue to follow Rt. 9 south for 5.6 miles.
Proceed onto Rt. 8 south. Continue to follow Rt. 8 south for 29 miles.
Turn left onto Rt. 30 south. Continue to follow Rt. 30 south for 28.2 miles.
Turn left onto North School Street.
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School is approximately 1/2 mile down the road on the left.

From the South

Take I-88 east to exit 23.
Follow Rt. 30 north for approximately 35 miles.
Turn right on School Street.
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School is approximately 2 miles down the road on the right.

From the East

Take I-87 to Saratoga Springs, exit 15.
Follow Rt. 29 west for approximately 23 miles.
Turn right on Rt. 30 north.
Turn left to stay on Rt. 30 north. Continue to follow Rt. 30 north for 3.2 miles.
Turn right on School Street.
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School is approximately 2 miles down the road on the right.

From the West

Take I-90 east (NY Thruway) to exit 29.
Turn right onto E Main Street.
Take the first right onto Rt. 10 north/Church Street.
Turn right onto Rt. 5 east/E Grand Street. Continue to follow Rt. 5 east for 11.6 miles.
Turn left onto Rt. 30A north/Broadway. Continue to follow Rt. 30A north for 13.2 miles.
Proceed onto Rt. 30 north.
Turn right onto West Main Street.
Turn right onto School Street.
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School will be on the left.

Elementary School

80 North Main Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

Mapquest | Google Maps

From the North

Take I-87 south to exit 26.
Turn left onto Stone Bridge Road.
Turn right onto Rt. 9 south. Continue to follow Rt. 9 south for 5.6 miles.
Proceed onto Rt. 8 south. Continue to follow Rt. 8 south for 29 miles.
Turn left onto Rt. 30 south. Continue to follow Rt. 30 south for 28 miles.
Turn left onto North Main Street.
Mayfield Elementary School will be on the left.

From the South

Take I-88 east to exit 23.
Follow Rt. 30 north for approximately 35 miles.
Turn right on School Street.
Just past the high school, turn right on North Main Street.
Mayfield Elementary School is approximately 1/2 mile down the road on the right.

From the East

Take I-87 to Saratoga Springs, exit 15.
Follow Rt. 29 west for approximately 23 miles.
Turn right on Rt. 30 north.
Turn left to stay on Rt. 30 north. Continue to follow Rt. 30 north for 3.2 miles.
Turn right on School Street.
Just past the high school, turn right on North Main Street.
Mayfield Elementary School is approximately 1/2 mile down the road on the right.

From the West

Take I-90 east (NY Thruway) to exit 29.
Turn right onto E Main Street.
Take the first right onto Rt. 10 north/Church Street.
Turn right onto Rt. 5 east/E Grand Street. Continue to follow Rt. 5 east for 11.6 miles.
Turn left onto Rt. 30A north/Broadway. Continue to follow Rt. 30A north for 13.2 miles.
Proceed onto Rt. 30 north.
Turn right onto North Main Street.
Mayfield Elementary School will be on the left.

child standing on side of road waiting for oncoming school bus
Upcoming Events

Tues, Nov 25

Emergency go home drill; Jr/Sr HS dismissal 2:05 p.m.; Elem dismissal

Wed-Fri, Nov 26 - 28

Thanksgiving Recess, no classes

Thur-Fri, Nov 27 - 28

Schools closed for Thanksgiving holiday

Mon, Dec 1

Classes resume

Wed, Dec 3

Suicide Prevention Task Force meeting; 2:20 p.m., upper library

Tues, Dec 16

 Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur, Dec 18

Holiday Concert; 6:30 p.m., auditorium

Fri, Dec 19

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Mon-Fri, Dec 22 - Jan 2

Holiday Recess, No Classes

Mon, Jan 5

Classes resume

Wed, Jan 14

Supt Conf Day, No Classes

Sat, Jan 17

Semi-Formal Dance; 7 - 9 p.m., HS Cafeteria

Mon, Jan 19

Martin Luther King Day, No Classes

Tues, Jan 20

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Mon-Thur, Jan 26-29

Regents Testing

Fri, Feb 6

Report cards posted to portal

Tues, Feb 17

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Fri, Mar 13

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Tues, Mar 17

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Thur-Fri, Mar 26-27

Drama Production of Peter Pan; 7 p.m., auditorium

Sat, Mar 28

Drama Production of Peter Pan; 2 and 7 p.m., auditorium

Tues, April 21

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Wed, April 22

Report cards posted to portal

Tues, May 12

Board of Education meeting; 7 p.m., upper library

Tues, May 19

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote; 12 Noon - 8 p.m., HS gym lobby

Thur, May 21

5 week progress reports posted to portal

Fri, July 3

Final report cards posted to portal