shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet Employment

2016-2017 VACANCIES

 

Teaching Vacancies 2016-2017

 Special Education (Elementary School level) 1.0 FTE

Physical Education (Elementary School assignment) 1.0 FTE

 Please submit resume, cover letter, unofficial transcripts, certification, reference names and telephone numbers to MCS Superintendent, 27 School Street, Mayfield NY 12117

Maintenance Worker click here

Bus Driver, Substitutes  click here

Please obtain an application from the District Office at 27 School Street, or contact us at 518-661-8207



eraser and chalk on chalkboard rail
Upcoming Events

Tues-Fri, July 5 - 29

Summer Rec; 9 am - 12 Noon, HS Cafe

Tues-Fri, July 5 - Aug 5

Summer School Schedule:

  Math 7/8; 8 - 9:45 am, Room 300

  Science 7; 10 - 11:30 am, Room 326 

  Eng 7/8; 11:30 am - 1 pm, Room 132 

Tues, Aug 16

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library

Tues, Aug 23

PreK Orientation and Open House; 4 pm, PreK Classrooms

Tues, Sept 1

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff

7th Grade Orientation; 5:30 pm, Auditorium

Mon, Sept 5

Labor Days, Schools Closed

Tues, Sept 6

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff

Wed, Sept 7

First Day of Classes for all students

Tues, Sept 20

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library

Fri, Oct 7

Supt Conf Day; 8 am, All staff, No Students

Mon, Oct 10

Columbus Day, Schools Closed

Tues, Oct 18

Board of Education meeting; 7 pm, Upper Library