shortcut
Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson

Superintendent

27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117

518.661.8222

 

Jr/Sr High School

518.661.8222

 

Elementary School

518.661.8222

leaf bullet Mayfield-Northville Merger Study

An updated Mayfield-Northville Merger Study is now available. Download the study or (view in browser)

Recent News

Nov. 19 merger live stream recording

Nov. 19, 2013 A recording of Dr. Jospeh Natale's Nov. 19 school merger presentation is available.  view recording

 

View Oct. 15 public information session slide presentation

Oct. 16, 2013 The first of two public information sessions was conducted Tuesday, Oct. 15 at the Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School library. The slide presentation is now online for viewing. Another public information session is set for 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 17 at the Northville auditorium.  View slide presentation (updated 11.19.13)

 

Mayfield-Northville merger public information sessions set for Oct. 15 & 17

Oct. 9, 2013 The boards of education of the Mayfield and Northville central school districts have scheduled two meetings to begin answering residents’ questions about the proposed merger of the two districts. Read more

 

Northville residents approve straw vote

June 27, 2013 In a nonbinding straw vote held on Tuesday, June 25, residents in the Northville Central School District voted in support of moving forward with a proposal to merge with the Mayfield Central School District. Read more

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

apple on a teacher's desk

Sat, Jan 20

Jr/Sr HS Semi-Formal; 6 - 9 p.m., HS Cafeteria

Mon-Thur, Jan 22-25

Regents Testing; Regular Class Schedule for students

Fri, Jan 26

Regents Rating Day; 1/2 day for Jr/Sr HS students, a.m. only

Mon, Feb 19

Schools closed for President's Day

Tues-Fri, Feb 20-23

Winter Recess; No Classes

Tues, Feb 27

Board of Education Meeting; Budget Workshop 5:30 p.m., Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, Mar 2

MTA Scholarship Game; HS Gymnasium, 5:30 p.m.

Wed, Mar 14

Superintendent's Conference Day; Faculty Only; No Classes

Thur, Mar 15

Dessert Theatre; HS Cafe/Auditorium, 6 - 8 p.m.

Tues, Mar 20

Board of Education Meeting; Budget Workshop 5:30 p.m., Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, Mar 30

Schools closed for Good Friday

Mon-Fri, Apr 2-6

Spring Recess; No Classes

Tues, Apr 10

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Tues, May 8

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Tues, May 15

Annual Meeting/Budget Vote/Board Member/Bus Proposition; 12 Noon - 8 p.m.; HS Gym Lobby

Mon, May 28

Schools closed for Memorial Day

Mon, Jun 11

Last day of classes for Jr/Sr HS students

Tues, Jun 19

Board of Education Meeting; Executive Session 6:30 p.m., District Office; Regular Meeting 7 p.m., Upper Library

Tues-Fri, Jun 12-22

Regents Testing; No classes

Fri, June 22

Last Day of School

Grade 6 Graduation; 10 a.m., Auditorium; 1/2 day for Elementary students, a.m. only

Sat, June 23

Class of 2018 Graduation; 11 a.m.; Athletic Fields (weather permitting)