Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School

Jon Peterson


27 School Street

Mayfield, NY 12117



Jr/Sr High School



Elementary School


leaf bullet Mayfield-Northville Merger Study

An updated Mayfield-Northville Merger Study is now available. Download the study or (view in browser)

Recent News

Nov. 19 merger live stream recording

Nov. 19, 2013 A recording of Dr. Jospeh Natale's Nov. 19 school merger presentation is available.  view recording


View Oct. 15 public information session slide presentation

Oct. 16, 2013 The first of two public information sessions was conducted Tuesday, Oct. 15 at the Mayfield Jr./Sr. High School library. The slide presentation is now online for viewing. Another public information session is set for 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 17 at the Northville auditorium.  View slide presentation (updated 11.19.13)


Mayfield-Northville merger public information sessions set for Oct. 15 & 17

Oct. 9, 2013 The boards of education of the Mayfield and Northville central school districts have scheduled two meetings to begin answering residents’ questions about the proposed merger of the two districts. Read more


Northville residents approve straw vote

June 27, 2013 In a nonbinding straw vote held on Tuesday, June 25, residents in the Northville Central School District voted in support of moving forward with a proposal to merge with the Mayfield Central School District. Read more










apple on a teacher's desk

Wed, Nov 11

Veteran's Day; Schools closed

Thur, Nov 12

Suicide Prevention Task Force Meeting; 2:20 p.m., Upper Library

Fri, Nov 13

Murder Mystery Dessert Theatre; 6:30 - 8 p.m., HS Cafe/Auditorium Lobby

Tues, Nov 17

Board of Ed meeting; 7 p.m., Upper Library

Wed, Nov 18

Elem Turkey Trot; 2 p.m.

Jr/Sr HS report cards posted to student portal

Thur, Nov 19

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony; 6:30 - 8 p.m., Auditorium

Fri, Nov 20

Key Club Bloodmobile; 8 am - 4:30 p.m., HS Gym

Student Council Talent Show; 6 - 7:30 p.m., Auditorium

Sat, Nov 21

Frostbite 5K; 10 - 11 a.m., HS lower parking lot

Tues, Nov 24

Drama Auditions; 4 - 9 p.m., Auditorium

Wed-Fri, Nov 25-27

Thanksgiving Recess; Schools closed

Thur-Fri, Dec 24 - Jan 1

Holiday Recess; No classes

Mon, Jan 4

Classes Resume

Mon, Jan 18

Martin Luther King Day; Schools closed