NEW: Pay your taxes online

We are now accepting electronic payments online. Please visit this link:

The MCSD Board of Education has adopted the 2022-2023 school tax rates per thousand dollars of assessed valuation as follows:

  • Town of Mayfield – $25.55
  • Town of Northampton – $24.54
  • Town of Johnstown – $22.16
  • Town of Broadalbin – $19.71

Tax collections

Tax Collector: Kelly Perham, 518-661-8208

Tax bills are mailed each year on Aug. 31. Full payment of school tax is due by September 30th. 

To pay by check, please make the check out to MCS Tax Collector and mail to PO Box 272, Mayfield NY 12117

To pay online, please visit:

To pay in-person, please visit the District Office at the Jr./Sr. High School, 27 School St, Mayfield NY, 12117. Tax collections hours are ONLY on Fridays in September and October from 12 noon to 4 p.m., and Monday, October 31, from 12 noon to 4 p.m.

Bills that are post-marked after Sept. 30 are subject to a 2% late fee. 

The last day to pay school taxes to the district is October 31st. Payments must be post-marked no later than October 31st. After that, school tax bills will be relieved and added to your Town/County tax bill and must be paid to Fulton County.

Other Information:
Name and address changes should be made through the Town Assessor.